Gold Medalist

The felicitation ceremony for India’s Olympic medalists in New Delhi was attended by Neeraj Chopra, Lovlina Borgohain, Bajrang Punia, the men’s and women’s hockey teams, and others. Sports Minister Anurag Thakur and previous Sports Minister Kiren Rijiju, among others, honoured India’s Olympic athletes in New Delhi. Athletes from the Indian contingent have returned home after competing in the Olympics. Some of India’s Olympic medalists in attendance included Olympic gold medalist Neeraj Chopra, who won the men’s javelin throw final at the Games, silver medalist boxer Lovlina Borgohain, and bronze medalist wrestler Bajrang Punia. The men’s and women’s hockey teams both won medals, with the men’s team winning bronze after a 41-year wait for an Olympic medal, and the women’s team taking silver.

Categories: News